TAHS Annual Members Meeting with Keynote Speakers – National History Day Award Winners Elyse Heffner and Veronika Caughran.

Sunday, October 17th, 2021. 2:00-3:30, McGuire room, TADL Woodmere Branch (also available online).

The October meeting is designated as our annual meeting in which TAHS members are updated on the state and accomplishments of the society by the TAHS President and vote on board members up for election. The meeting is also open to non-members, and this year people can attend in-person as well as virtually.

Our keynote speakers will be Eighth Graders Elyse Heffner and Veronika Caughran. They were the 2021 National Award winners in the Junior Division for the George Washington Leadership Award. They received this award for their project “George Washington’s Farewell Address.”  They completed research, prepared a presentation paper, and presented an exhibit of their findings.  They were a finalist at East Middle School and had the opportunity to compete at the State level. They were winners at the State level and competed at the National Level.

This meeting will be held both in-person in the McGuire room at the Woodmere branch of the Traverse Area District Library and also live online on the Zoom platform. You can register for online participation at: https://www.tadl.org/event/traverse-area-historical-society-3/